‘Loki’ Season 2 Schedule: Episode 1 Release Date & Time 

loki season 2 episode release date time
Share:

‘Loki’ is a Disney+ television series produced by Marvel Studios and created by Michael Waldron. The series is connected to the MCU and one of the franchise’s most popular anti-villains, Loki. The show is set in the aftermath of the 2019 film ‘Avengers: Endgame,’ where an alternate version of the God of Mischief, Loki, creates a new timeline by stealing the Tesseract.

Michael Waldron served as the head writer for the series, while Kate Herron directed the first season. For the second season, Eric Martin and the directing duo of Justin Benson and Aaron Moorhead took the helm. The story focuses on Loki’s encounter with the Time Variance Authority (TVA), an enigmatic organization outside conventional time and space responsible for monitoring the Sacred Timeline. Loki is presented with a choice: either face erasure from existence as a ‘time variant’ or assist in repairing the damaged timeline. Now, with season 2 of the series just a few weeks away, let’s see the release schedule. 

‘Loki’ Season 2 Release Date

Episode 1 of ‘Loki’ Season 2 will be released on Friday, October 5, 2023. Following the premiere of the first episode, new episodes will be released every Friday. As for the time, the release time for new episodes is as follows: 

  • Pacific Time (PT) – 6:00 p.m
  • Central Time (CT) – 8:00 p.m
  • Eastern Time (ET) – 9:00 p.m
  • United Kingdom (GMT) – 02:00 a.m 
  • Central Europe (CET) – 03:00 a.m

RELATED:

All 8 Loki’s Movies (& TV Show) Appearances in Order

How many episodes will ‘Loki’ Season 2 have? 

The second season of ‘Loki’ will have six episodes in total, just like Season 1. If the first episode drops on October 6, we can expect the finale to arrive on November 10, 2023. Here’s what the release schedule for an entire season will look like. 

  1. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 1 – ‘TBA,’ October 5, 2023
  2. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 2 – ‘TBA,’ October 12, 2023
  3. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 3 – ‘TBA,’ October 19, 2023
  4. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 4 – ‘TBA,’ October 26, 2023
  5. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 5 – ‘TBA,’ November 2, 2023
  6. ‘Loki’ Season 2 Episode 6 – ‘TBA,’ November 9, 2023

Where to watch ‘Loki’ Season 2?

‘Loki’ Season 2 will be exclusively available from streaming on Disney+. You can access the show with a valid subscription. Disney+ is well known to be the home of the MCU. All other shows and movies in the franchise connected to Loki can be found there.