All 8 Black Widow’s Movies Appearances in Order

All 8 Black Widows Movies Appearances in Order

Black Widow has been a part of the MCU franchise for two decades and is one of the founding members of the Avengers. Because of that, many fans feel respect and admiration for this iconic character who made Marvel’s world of espionage and heroism even more exciting. Natasha Romanoff appeared in eight movies in the franchise, so let’s see what is the best way to watch them.

All Black Widow’s appearances in the MCU movies in order (at a glance)

Black Widow appeared in the MCU for the first time over two decades ago in ‘Iron Man 2’, and it was obvious from the start that she was one of the S.H.I.E.L.D.S.’s most important agents and would have a lot to show and tell in the future. After that, she became one of the most important characters in the Avengers movies and appeared in two Captain America movies. Ultimately, she also got her own movie. Here are all the movies Black Widow appeared in:

  1. ‘Iron Man 2’ (2010)
  2. ‘The Avengers’ (2012)
  3. ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’ (2014)
  4. ‘Avengers: Age of Ultron’ (2015)
  5. ‘Captain America: Civil War’ (2016)
  6. ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ (2018)
  7. ‘Avengers: Endgame’ (2019)
  8. ‘Black Widow’ (2021)

Black Widow is one of those characters who was through thick and thin in life, which shaped her into the heroic person she ultimately proved to be. Even though she has no superpowers like many other superheroes, she stepped up many times when the times were hard and uncertain and proved her capabilities and strong character. It is fair to say that she will be remembered as one of the greatest characters the franchise provided.


Black Widow Anatomy: 10 Things That Make Her Special

Are Black Widow‘s appearances in the MCU movies connected? Do you need to watch them in a specific order? 

All the movies in the MCU are directly or indirectly connected to each other, including all the movies Black Widow appeared in. That said, it is best to watch those movies by their release date order. With one exception, though – you should watch the ‘Black Widow’ movie after ‘Captain America: Civil War’ since that is when the movie’s storyline occurs.

The movies are connected since ‘Iron Man 2’ introduces Natasha into the franchise; in Captain America movies, she demonstrates how great a spy she is and her political capabilities, while the Avengers movies highlight her heroism, bravery, and sacrifices. And ultimately, the ‘Black Widow’ movie was something she more than deserved as a farewell from the franchise.

Here’s a chronological watch order for all MCU movies featuring Black Widow:

  1. ‘Iron Man 2’ (2010)
  2. ‘The Avengers’ (2012)
  3. ‘Captain America: The Winter Soldier’ (2014)
  4. ‘Avengers: Age of Ultron’ (2015)
  5. ‘Captain America: Civil War’ (2016)
  6. ‘Black Widow’ (2021)
  7. ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ (2018)
  8. ‘Avengers: Endgame’ (2019)

Where to watch movies with Black Widow?

You can watch all the movies featuring Black Widow on the Disney+ platform. This requires an active subscription, but it is a great place to watch all MCU movies and shows in one place.

Will Black Widow appear in more MCU movies?

Natasha Romanoff, a.k.a. Black Widow, won’t return to the MCU since she died in the ‘Avengers: Endgame’. However, the movie ‘Thunderbolts’ will be released in December 2024 and will be a sequel to ‘Black Widow.’ Yelena Belova will be the new Widow the franchise will provide to the audience from now on, but she’ll be known as the White Widow. It’s worth noting that an actor, Scarlet Johanson, won’t return as Natasha Romanoff.

What did you think about Black Widow’s legacy in the MCU franchise? What movie she appeared in did you like the most? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments