The Authority

The Authority is a superhero team in the DC Comics universe. It was created by Warren Ellis and Bryan Hitch and first appeared in “The Authority” #1 in 1999. The Authority is a team of superheroes who operate outside the traditional boundaries of the law and use extreme measures to protect the world from threats. The team is led by Jenny Sparks, also known as “The Spirit of the 20th Century. The team is known for its unique and often controversial approach to super heroics. They are not afraid to use violence and take extreme measures to protect the world and are often portrayed as being more concerned with results than with adhering to strict moral codes.